Centering

It’s one of those times. When I’m hassled and frazzled and exhausted and sleep deprived. Low on energy. Low on patience. A bundle of raw nerves.

I try to remind myself – to step back and focus. To take a deep breath. It’s not the end of the world. Come on, things aren’t really that bad. Take a deep breath. It’ll be fine. I’ll be just fine. We’ll all be just fine. Ya, that all is well scene.

But for all the gyan I ‘know’, I’m still frazzled. Like I’ve been holding on to a live electric wire for too long.

I just want to let go. I just want to breathe. Easily. 

To feel the air in my lungs. To slow down. To live. To be. 

 

Leave a Reply

