A clean slate

Courtesy: Google Images     I spent a large part of the last 6 months reliving the 20’s. Wanting to connect to, and be the girl I was before marriage and motherhood took over. Pining for the BC days and shape. Kind of hoping once I got back into shape, the other things would fall in place.

Then an unexpected eureka moment hit me. Do I really want to? Do I really want to be again, the girl I was?

Er.. No. There are things that I liked about her. But I’ve learnt and grown a lot since then. I have the confidence and maturity she didn’t. I know myself better. I believe in myself. I stand up for myself. I know I can. Do whatever it takes.

I don’t have to be her again.

I don’t want to be her again.

I can choose a clean slate.

2 thoughts on “A clean slate

  1. Pingback: 2012 – the permission to be «

Leave a Reply

